Cowboys Playoff Tickets

Few teams can equal the postseason success that Dallas has enjoyed throughout the years, which makes Cowboys playoff tickets one of the safest buys in all of sports. It took Dallas six years to make it to the postseason, but once they got there in 1966, they made sure to schedule frequent return visits. They made the playoffs eight years in a row and in 18 out of the next 20 seasons, through 1985. They also were in five Super Bowls during that time period, winning NFL championships in 1971 and 1977. After a brief respite during the late 1980s, the Cowboys returned to prominence in the 1990s and they did so in a big way, making the playoffs in eight out of ten seasons and winning Super Bowl titles in 1992, 1993 and 1995. Now, with legendary NFL coach Bill Parcells and up-and-coming running back Julius Jones leading the way, the Cowboys look to improve on their 33-22 all-time playoff record in the years to come.

Cowboys Playoff Tickets in 2005?

The last time Dallas football fans bought Cowboys playoff tickets was in 2003, as Parcells took the team to a 10-6 record that season but lost to the Carolina Panthers in the NFC Wildcard round. Following a disappointing 6-10 campaign in 2004, the Cowboys look to be restocked, reloaded, and ready for a return trip to the postseason. The team has signed free-agent quarterback Drew Bledsoe, who played under Parcells in New England, to help revitalize the offense and drafted a pair of talented defensive players in Demarcus Ware and Marcus Spears, both of whom are expected to have an immediate impact. The real star of the show will be Jones, though, who ran for 819 yards and seven touchdowns in just half a season of work in 2004. Most prognosticators agree that is Dallas is to return to the playoffs in search of Parcells first postseason win on the Cowboys sideline, it will be the former Notre Dame tailback leading the way.

Dallas Cowboys Tickets

2009 Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location
Sun 11/11/2009 Chiefs Kansas City
Sun 10/25/2009 Falcons Dallas
Sun 11/1/2009 Seahawks Dallas
Sun 11/8/2009 Eagles Philly
Sun 11/15/2009 Packers Green Bay
Sun 11/22/2009 Redskins Dallas
Thur 11/26/2009 Raiders Oakland
Sun 12/6/2009 Giants New York
Sun 12/13/2009 Chargers Dallas
Sat 12/19/2009 Saints New Orleans
Sun 12/27/2009 Redskins Washington
Sun 1/3/2010 Eagles Dallas